This Is Us-Music From the Series (NBC) 


I recently had the opportunity to listen to the Music from the series This Is Us, NBC hit show. I was quite impressed and enjoyed the selection. I wasn’t really interested in this show but had seen some of the first season. After listening to some of the tracks I can see how this music fit in so well with this series.   Check out some of the information available below! This Is Us (Music from the Series), Featuring Top Songs from NBC Hit Show’s First Season, Available September 15 from UMe This Is Us Season 2 Premieres September 26 at 9pm on NBC If you’ve seen any part of this series you know that this music can be very fitting. I liked many songs in the music from the series including Willin, Uptight, and Can’t Find My Way Home. I find the music very touching and relaxing and gives you the ability to think outside your comfort zone. I didn’t get to see the whole first season but I will definetly be streaming it after hearing the music from the series. The music from the series features 20 songs curated by “This Is Us” Creator/Executive Producer Dan Fogelman and his team, music supervisor Jennifer Pyken and composer/musician Siddhartha Khosla. It has been nominated for 10 Emmy Awards including Outstanding Drama Series and Star-inspired song topping Billboard’s Blues Singles chart at No. 1 for four consecutive weeks and reaching No. 12 on iTunes’ Top 100 Songs chart. I would have to say this music from the This Is Us series is pretty amazing and a must listen. It gives you an emotional roller coaster ride with the characters and within your own life as you compare the both. I am subtlety surprised with how well this music connects with the series, the characters, and the people watching. You really need to check out the digital download and Season 2 of This Is Us which is airing now. Following the  life of the Pearson is nothing more then looking into your own life and even the other lives of others around you. You feel love, sadness, happiness, heartbreak, excitement, and watch decade after decade overcome and achieve. It’s a great show. Dan Fogelman, Jess Rosenthal, Ken Olin, John Requa, Glenn Ficarra, Charlie Gogolak, Isaac Aptaker, Elizabeth Berger executive produce. “This Is Us” is produced by 20th Century Fox Television. Preorder This Is Us (Music from the Series): https://UMe.lnk.to/ThisIsUs Also check out: This Is Us Music – Facebook Listening Party on release date Sept. 15 at 10am PT/1pm ET https://www.facebook.com/events/254683568386206/?action_history=null #ThisIsUsMusic TRACKLISTING: This Is Us (Music from the Series) Death With Dignity – Sufjan Stevens You Can Call Me Al – Paul Simon Willin’ – Mandy Moore – https://youtu.be/nQknS1AVyAo Can’t Find My Way Home – Blind Faith Uptight (Everything’s Alright) – Stevie Wonder The Calvary Cross – Richard Thompson & Linda Thompson Watch Me – Labi Siffre The Wind – Cat Stevens Come Talk To Me – Goldspot Blues Run The Game – Jackson C. Frank If Only – Maria Taylor (featuring Conor Oberst) Northern Sky – Nick Drake If I Ever Was A Child – Wilco Because Of You – Gene Clark Evergreen Cassette (Tape Mix) – Goldspot Without You – Badfinger The World’s Smiling Now – Jim James Photograph – Ringo Starr We Can Always Come Back To This – Brian Tyree Henry This Is Us Score Suite – Siddhartha Khosla #ThisIsUsMusic

Author: Nicoles Review Lounge

My name is Nicole and I'm a stay at home mother of 3! I started this blog just for fun and have no idea what I'm doing but I love it! My son is 13 and my girls are going on 3 and 4 and just started school this year so I have some more time on my hands. They go full time and take a cute little yellow bus! I've also started going back to work part time for my brother. Thank God I work for family or I would've been fired 1000 times over 😄 Kudos to the moms that hold regular jobs with kids, there's always a holiday or sickness in my house that keeps someone home! I'm very excited to see where all this is going to take me. Maybe it's because I just like to run my mouth or have an opinion! Living in NYC turns you rough around the edges, lol. Thank you for liking, sharing, commenting, or just visiting. Suggestions are welcomed as I learn this process!

Leave a Reply

